Dandelions and Pretty Frocks

 

When I was preparing for our move as a family in 2011/2013 I researched high and low for special pieces. We had been waiting for so long for a house, having been in flats for over twenty years really.

I have always loved Sanderson UK and used to upcycle the fabric into quilts and throws etc. Still do actually.

What I discovered was their retro Atomic range of Dandelion Clocks and Fifi. Absolutely understated and delicious. I managed to purchase the cake tins on eBay UK. My plan was to use them in my sewing room.

When we moved to Lake Macquarie in May 2013 I actually found some bath sets in Target Charlestown Square for a few dollars!

All photos were found on the web and copyright of Sanderson UK and Portmeirion UK.

Leave a Reply

