Sixtieth Celebration

In October last year I turned 60. I was delighted to have made it to that age as my favourite aunt had died at that age and my mum had a major heart attack at 60. I almost made it without any issues except for being dangerously sick and needing emergency surgery late August!

My gift from my son and his then fiancé was a gorgeous Laura Ashley Linen bed linen set. I dressed it up with different throws and colours. It was a gorgeous gift and perfect for spring and early summer here. The cushions I found new and unused on Gumtree and the pleated throw was from eBay UK.

My dad did not know it was my birthday as he has dementia and my mum died of Alzheimer’s the previous year. I knew mum would have spoiled me rotten if she was alive, and in her right mind, so I bought a gorgeous afternoon tea set by Ashdene from Peter’s of Kensington. I adore using it. The colour is gorgeous and so subtle.

Leave a Reply

