Evolution

My Kantha quilt came this week from India. I am using it as a tablecloth. I really like the effect against the artwork. My son Christopher’s Ikea table expands into a large rectangle so the quilt is doubled in this photo. The kitchen still needs new wooden laminate flooring but the dining area looking quite good now I think.

I bought the Ecology trios and regretted not getting more as not being made now. Typical! I actually saw them at clearance price online and did not get more! Perfectly sized for a coffee from my pod machine.

The photo shows my lovely late mum. Probably around the time she stitched this artwork of The Rocks in Sydney. This photo is her before the Alzheimers changed her into another person.

One thought on “Evolution

Leave a Reply

